Fun with Subliminal Messages

cougars

 

I’m a big fan of subliminal messages or hidden messages in advertisements and logos.  I enjoy the creativity and the art behind creating a memorable logo.  Plus I think it’s fun to try to spot the hidden messages with in the advertisement.

In fact, I may be a little biased but my favorite logo with a hidden message is from my college alum, Washington State University.  At first glance the logo looks like our mascot the Cougar, but with a little more time you can begin to see that it also spells out W. S. U. in the shape of a Cougar head.  Now I think that is pretty cool!

In light of my enjoyment of subliminal messages in logos I found a very entertaining article recently published from Business Insider titled, “15 Corporate Logos that Contain Subliminal Messages”.   After reading this article I will never look at logos the same again.

http://www.businessinsider.com/subliminal-messages-in-12-popular-logos-2013-5?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+businessinsider+(Business+Insider)#coca-cola–the-soda-brands-latest-campaign-in-denmark-points-out-something-you-may-have-missed-the-danish-flag-with-a-bulge-embedded-in-the-white-script-15

4 thoughts on “Fun with Subliminal Messages

  1. It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button! I’d without a doubt donate to this excellent blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding your RSS feed
    to my Google account. I look forward to new updates and will talk about this website with my Facebook group.
    Talk soon!

  2. I believe what you said made a great deal of sense. However, consider this, suppose you composed a catchier title?

    I mean, I don’t wish to tell you how to run your website, however suppose you added a post title that grabbed a person’s attention?
    I mean Fun with Subliminal Messages | Create Your Market is a
    little boring. You might peek at Yahoo’s home page and see how they write article titles to get viewers to click. You might try adding a video or a related pic or two to get readers excited about what you’ve written.
    In my opinion, it might make your posts a little livelier.

Leave a Reply

